top of page

Getting on top


Since presenting my final collection to industry I had felt a bit down on myself for not achieving all that I wanted, but looking back on it I'm so happy I even got the chance to show off my work to really important people in the lingerie and fashion industry. On Thursday it was our catwalk in Freemason's Hall in Covent Garden, unfortunately I couldn't attend but my garments did! I was told to send off my crossover lingerie set and my asymmetric eyelet skirt with strappy bra, I sat and watched the lifestream of the catwalk on my laptop and saw my skirt outfit walk down the catwalk and I cried (how sad ha!) But to see my outfit walk down a catwalk watched by industry, friends and family made me so overwhelmingly happy and emotional. On Friday we will be showcasing all of our class' work in university, on the Friday guests from industry will arrive for the opening night which I'm very excited about since I couldn't make it to London. Then on the Saturday I will be 'working' from 11-1:30 and my parents will also be coming along to see all my work which I haven't shown them in real life yet. I've also got my business cards ready and designed for the degree show and I'm super happy (one example you can see above)

So after that update, I have started to compile a list for my goals this summer. Main priority is to get a work space together, I would ideal love my own office somewhere other than my bedroom so I can get away when needed but for now I can settle with a desk and my machines. I have a little ikea list of things I would like to get, but not in one go because i'm not made of money..

I also have a plan for a new collection that will be released either before or after august I don't know just yet..my other main main main priority is to set up an online shop on this lil website here so it's easy to find and accessible to all.

Well, i think thats enough to write about because I'm not totally focused today so I'm gonna go. Thanks for reading :)

bottom of page